Senserely Yours, we are an ad revenue community: you too can rely on AdSense!
Senserely.com is not sponsored by or directly affiliated with Google.

12. "Articlewise" is apparently a scam (27.08.2006)

adsense | article | google | revenue | scam | sharing
She Told Me

Referral Link: http://www.senserely.com/referral/7777778a

You see, it’s that since the Senserely site: http://www.senserely.com (here is also a direct link to my “blog-page”: http://www.senserely.com/blog/tayiper.php) was recently hacked and most (if not all) of the content deleted, including no less than 52 “blog-entries” and 6 webcoding/webdesign and SEO-related “book-entries” (or “book-pages”), I’ve created another account at Articlewise: http://www.articlewise.com, which is yet another “Adsense revenue sharing” site …

As first, also see these few other related links here: http://www.articlewise.com/about.php (About page), http://www.articlewise.com/faq.php (FAQ page), http://www.articlewise.com/termsofservice.php (Terms of Service page), while my first submitted article for this site is an article under the “Internet/Online Businesses - Web-Design” section titled “Converting my website from HTML to XHTML”: http://www.articlewise.com/5652.html.

Anyways, then few days ago, I’ve discovered one really concerning matter. It’s that when I viewed the source-code of one of my articles (and later of all the others too), I’ve noticed that contrary to what it says somewhere on Articlewise support-pages (i.e. either on “Submit Article”, “About”, “FAQ”, or “Terms of Service”; I really forgot where exactly), it’s not my Google AdSense ID that’s displyed but some other. Namely, instead of: “pub-9618676728757106” viewing the source-code reveals that it has the following one: “pub-2494790634459025” in it. And this ID in particular is the one that’s displayed in a screen-shot on the “Adsense Revenue Sharing” support-page: http://www.articlewise.com/adsense.php (Adsense Revenue Sharing page)

Of course I e-mailed the webmaster of Articlewise site numerous times (and with three different e-mail addresses just on case), but now it’s a week or even more passed and there’s still no reply from their part !!

P.S. - And the biggest problem is that for instance in case of one of the articles, I’ve already had more than 2,030 views then in the other one 1,322 views etc., so this is really not cool.

Ivan Tadej (user: “tayiper”)

Referral Link: http://www.senserely.com/referral/7777778a

I can confirm, I went to

I can confirm, I went to your article and refreshed two times, each time there was the adsense id which ends in 025

Screw them and go see http://www.trendyfriendy.com it’s very new and very well done, the concept to have ads displays is popularity, try them, I like the technical side I’m unable to do as well. I am a member since today when I first saw it.

Cheers,
James

ps: it was ALL content, what I put back I took it from search engines cached pages, there was only a small portion of it.

Re: I can confirm, I went to ... // (reply to "james")

Thanks much James… You know, I am loading the TrendyFriendy.com site in my brower as I write this, and I can already say (judging from the first look/impression) that is looks quite OK.

P.S. - Do you maybe have a “Referral Link” or something in case if I too decide to register an account there (and most probably I will do it), so I can give you some “credits” with inputing it on account creation ?!!

Ivan Tadej (user: “tayiper”)

No the referral is something

No the referral is something they still have to do if they want a powerful free advertizing. I’m talking about it anyway, but if they had a referral program then I would do more, and I’m not the only one who work like that.

eXTReMe Tracker