“You were selected as one of the 11th recipients to receive 250,000GBP by the HopeAlive Foundation.For further Enquiries Contact Grant Cordinator (Dr Maxwell Knight)hopealivefoundations@live.com”
That’s the latest scam I received. Man, I should start adding these up to see how much I would actually have if these were true! But, alas, they are just annoying attempts at parting fools with their money!
Date: Wed, 21 May 2008 16:25:48 +0700
From: HopeAlive Foundation
Reply-to:
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
Subject: Notification
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1256
Content-Disposition: inline
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) H3 (4.0.3)
Content-Length: 197
The header info shows it as originating from info @ hopealive.com, however hopealive.com is the website of Hope Alive Freedom Church and nowhere in their threefold mission are they giving away money to random recipients. My guess is that they would be more than happy to receive some though.

Technorati Tags: 










